Welcome Back!

Welcome back to myself! A long time ago I used to use blogs and I used to write in them and it was fun! I also had a Live Journal from my younger teenage years and I went back and read those lovely memories. I love writing, and I used to be good at it, as well as reading. I feel I have no time for these things anymore as I get older, but that’s not really the case. I have to make time for the things I love, and this is one of those things. I always go back to reminiscing in the past of High School, which I know “who does that, especially High School?” Well I do, and the main reason for it is because that’s when I was my most creative, and I miss my creativeness. I lost it along the way of life, nothing has gone as planned, but then again that’s what life is all about isn’t it? No reason to bother trying to plan it, because it isn’t always going to happen that way, but now that that is done and over with I can at least attempt to get back on track. I want to continue writing, whether it be just random blogs about my life and adventures or if I had some stories I made up as well. I took a creative writing class in High School, and I loved it. I saved my old writings I have and I need to look back at those for inspiration. This will be used as my own rants, my own personal stories, and my own adventures. I plan to start making videos as well with my boyfriend about our adventures of where we live now, and all the places we travel! I want to make this part of that and maybe eventually make our own personal blog together that connects to the videos. I’ve got things planned it’s just a matter of putting them into action and actually doing them! This is the first step, start writing no matter what it is about. I also finally went back to College to finish my Bachelors in Animation. Doesn’t mean I am necessarily going to get into animation, but I have always had a passion for Web Design/Animation. I always wanted to create stories to be published into books or even, if I could draw, make them into manga’s or anime’s. I had plans to be the writer while someone else draws out the characters or comic. All still possible, just got to start writing something and see where it goes, I also would of course attempt in drawing my idea of characters, and they just wouldn’t be very good. Anyways, after a few setbacks in life I am finally starting to head in a good direction and hopefully it stays that way and improves. I got out of my home town and am living in a whole new area making something of myself. I am still not completely where I want to be, but I am hoping after I accomplish my degree I will be a little closer to that goal. My goal of wanting to travel the world, and experience life. There’s so much out there to see, do, eat, and explore. I don’t want to be stationary, and I never have, and I never hope to be. Maybe at some point in my life there will be a time to settle down, but even then I won’t be completely settled down. I’ll also have had seen the world and experienced many things to finally be content and to feel whole. My job currently doesn’t offer much creativity and so I have been lacking it majorly, so doing this and going to school will hopefully get me back to my original state of mind. So for now this is my welcome back, and I have set goals for myself, and I will be posting more regularly. I will start being more creative and again taking more steps forward.

4 thoughts on “Welcome Back!

    1. Thank you so much, I really appreciate it! I look forward to yours as well, I loved your Summerlicious one. That is a really cool thing they do and I would love to participate in that someday!

Leave a Reply

