Freedom Speaks, But Isn’t Seen

Like the stars I wish for travel, but the wind is what will carry me.

Plenty of times I have wished to be blown away. For that extra push that would help me spread my wings and fly away. I would love to soar, weaving in and out of the gusts of wind that carry me to my next destination.

Life can be that gust of wind for me. I don’t know where I am going, and I don’t care, because I trust the wind. It is invisible, sometimes subtle, other times not, but it always is going somewhere.

So please take me with the next time you come through. I will willingly accept the wind, as it embraces my body. I will become light, and soar with freedom, such as the wind does everyday.

2 thoughts on “Freedom Speaks, But Isn’t Seen

Leave a Reply

